Reversi

I made a bunch of these photo collages back in May when a friend gave me a shopping bag of photos she no longer wanted. I selected the ones I thought were interesting graphically or colorwise and laid them out on my studio table and started moving them around. I took photos of the results.

On Friday, I discovered that the call for submissions for PaperGirl SF was going to be today and I wanted to use that technique again. I didn’t save any of my combos, so I had to make new ones that I printed onto paper for the show.

The previous series had almost all the photos upside down. This time I paired one upside down one with a right side up one. The show opens October 19. Here’s what I submitted last year: http://www.papergirl-sf.com/gallery.html. Click on Artwork 2012 and look at the beginning of row 49.

Leave a Reply

