Hanging Out with Jane

Last month I went over to American Steel for their open house and also to find my old roomie Jane. It was fun to see her again and find out what she’s up to (3-D robot wall sculptures). American Steel is enormous. I want to go back there and hang around and pretend I still have a studio…

We lived in a big flat in the Haight and we both loved chairs. Between us, we had over 30 chairs in that place.

Although I am studio-free, I still have my art gang. I’m very excited about a collaborative endeavor we’re undertaking. I have no idea how we’ll be able to mesh all our ideas/personalities/styles, but I’m looking forward to what we come up with.

Not a lot of meat here, but I needed to post something. Oh! My bookclub voted on reading Just Kids, Patti Smith’s memoir of her life with Robert Mapplethorpe. I already read it, but it will be fun to be able to discuss it. And sing some of her songs (Brian’s been charged with learning the guitar parts) and maybe take some outrageous photos. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

