Rasterize Yourself

A friend showed me this cool online program that lets you rasterize (or pixilate) a photo and spread it out onto many sheets of paper so you can print out and assemble a giant poster. On the right is my mouth, one of 24 sheets. Back up a little if you can’t see it. I used my Photo Booth photo from a few posts ago as the source.

I’m not sure I need to put up a big poster of myself, but I like this detail so I’m going to print out the single sheet. It makes me think of Yoko’s Smiling Face project (I’m not really obsessed with Yoko; it just seems that way recently. She is following me on Twitter though!)

Leave a Reply

